Furious

We’ve only glimpsed, His vast affection
Heard whispers of, His heart and passion
It’s pouring down.

If I am going to be honest here, sometimes I think that He hasn’t done a very good job of blessing me.  Sometimes I think, Is this it? Surely there is more? Surely God loves me enough to fix this issue I’m dealing with? Sometimes I go through my day not expecting anything from God. Though, I completely expect that I can handle whatever I need to handle. Surely I will get it done and make my life better by my own power. Sometimes I refer to my own wisdom then rather ask God. Cause at least I will get an answer to myself quicker than God could get me an answer. Sometimes, I think I can take care of myself better than God could.

I am guilty of this… Are you?

The Bible tells us God is beyond abundant in love and resources. He is infinite in wisdom and justice. And He is ALWAYS right and ALWAYS good. And if we say they believe this then why are some of us stuck in the straight jacket of apathy towards God. Apathy is just like all the other sins in the sense that it doesn’t broadcast that it is present. It sneaks up on you a viper in the grass. It wraps itself around you are starts to choke you until it’s time to strike. By the time you realize it,  it will be to late. If only we can open our eyes. To see it coming. To shake off this apathy.

God has given us a tremendous gift to counter act all of these life paralyzing symptoms. He has given us the ability to have faith through Jesus from the Father. Yes, there will be times of hunger. Yes, there will be times of doubt. Yes, there will be times of hurt and pain but God has promised us, His Children, that He will never leave us nor forsake us. He has promised that He is THE good Father and the good father takes care of His children. I wish I could tell you that there was a fast food way of getting all the answers you need in this life, but there isn’t. The truth is that answers come in there own time, God’s time. And in the meantime, we need to look to Him and have faith that God is everything we could ever need and everything we could ever want. We have only glimpsed His vast affection. We have only heard whispers of His heart and passion. How much more so does He have in store for us! He is ALWAYS GOOD and He is CONSTANTLY pouring His love on us. The only thing holding us back from living like we believe this is our very own unbelief but it can all change right now.

Make a change today.

Be Blessed my friends.

 

Leave a Reply

