I Am In Love With You

Hello again!

Well my friends, this sunday is Resonate’s worship night! The band and I have been working on the song lineup and we are excited to share them with you. And here is another new song we will be playing this week! Enjoy!

There are all kinds of songs out there that can be played for a service; some worshipful, some praising the Lord, some thanking the Lord. Some songs that people can easily sing. And some that just celebrate what we have in Christ. And this is one of those songs for me. When I hear this song or sing it, I can’t help but smile about what freedom I have in Christ, what love He has showed me. No longer do my sins condemn me, no longer am I hopeless. I am free. And its this freedom that allows me to experience daily the Lord’s mercies, His graces and His wisdom. And I can take comfort in the fact that this life is minuscule compared to eternity in perfection in heaven that is promised to me through Jesus Christ. This song reminds me and gives me a glimpse of what truly is important and what I truly have as a son of God. I hope you experience this peace and joy as well my brothers and sisters!

 

“There is therefore now no condemnation for those who are in Christ Jesus.”Romans 8:1

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”Romans 15:13

“Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ. Through him we have also obtained access by faith into this grace in which we stand, and we rejoice in hope of the glory of God.”Romans5:1-2

 

Leave a Reply

